By default, the Waiting List is not enabled.
**Above image illustrates default Waiting List Settings
Tick on Enable Waiting List to start the setting
All available tickets will show up for you to choose which tickets you will allow for the Waiting List to appear when they are sold out.
If you only choose 1 ticket, then only that ticket will appear the option of “Waiting List”
On the event page, only the ticket chosen for Waiting List setup, will have that option available for potential attendees
The rest of setting interface is the following options:
Information to collect: the Waiting List form for potential attendees
Time to respond: Set the amount of time that the person in waiting list has to respond to
Waiting list confirmation email: the Email template that the person in the waiting list receives when they get on the waiting list.
Waiting list confirmation message: Message that the person in the waiting list sees when they get on the waiting list.
Waiting list is full message: Message that the person in the waiting list sees when the waiting list is full.
Released spot email: Email template that the person in the waiting list receives when a slot has been released to them. This email is sent manually by the event organizer, there is no automatic reassigning of tickets.
Allocated time to respond is over: Message that the person in the waiting list sees when they click on the link to register after the allowed allocated amount of time to respond, and they are no longer able to register.
Note: Waiting List records are taken into account of the respective Ticket Quantity. The Ticket Quantity must always be higher than the sum of the "Registered attendees" and "Waiting List" so as to allow public to register for the same tickets.
Priority is given to those who registered in the Waiting List so as to ensure they can register for the ticket they're interested in.